FR
Follow us on Facebook!
My wishlist   

Parc linéaire Le P'tit Train du Nord

Parc linéaire Le P'tit Train du Nord

Try walk, run, ride, ski, try… slowing down!

The P'tit Train du Nord is responsible for the development and management of the 234 km multifunctional trail between Mont-Laurier and Bois-des-Filion. From historic railway stations to scenic villages, cycle tourists and other active users can travel on asphalt (65%) or stone dust, enjoying both natural beauty and gourmet breaks. In winter, there is also cross-country skiing over 40 km.

Our mission is to improve active transportation in the Laurentians and develop sports and social uses. We are linked to Route Verte bike paths and 24,000 km of the Great Trail. Together, we are working for the harmonious future of this infrastructure and we are ensuring its sustainability.

 

Available activities:
Biking (Bicycle Touring)
Cross country skiing
Ebike / e-fatbike
Fatbiking
For families
Hiking
School Groups
Snowmobiling/sledding
Visit our website for more information
Contact :
1490, rue Saint-Joseph,
Sainte-Adèle (Quebec) J8B 1G4

Activities offered by Parc linéaire Le P'tit Train du Nord

School group activities

School group activities

The P'tit train du Nord is an accessible trail for beginners (low gradient). School groups must submit a request before visiting the park in order to coordinate their outing with possible events and planned work.

Activities offered independently: bicycle touring, walking, cross-country skiing, fatbike, station and/or outdoor exhibits, discovery panels, contact with nature.

Family activities

Family activities

The P'tit Train du Nord is an accessible and inclusive trail that is ideal for healthy and active family nature hikes. Access is free in all seasons! The trail provides access to different types of accommodations, gourmet offers and multiple activities in the Laurentian region.

Activities offered: walking, biking, cross-country skiing, fatbike.

Accessories and equipment: rest stops, shelters, benches, tables, drinking troughs, mechanic stations, playgrounds, equipment rental stores near the trail.

Infrastructures: stroller accessible trail, shuttle and baggage transport service (exclusive to Autobus le Petit Train du Nord), free parking, washrooms and toilet blocks, access to municipal beaches (with or without supervision), bicycle or ski patrol: first aid, security, information, awareness.

EN
Suivez-nous sur Facebook!
Ma liste de souhaits   

Parc linéaire Le P'tit Train du Nord

Parc linéaire Le P'tit Train du Nord

Osez marcher, courir, rouler, skier… osez ralentir!

Le P'tit Train du Nord est responsable du développement et de la gestion du sentier multifonctionnel de 234 km situés entre Mont-Laurier et Bois-des-Filion. De gares historiques en villages panoramiques, les cyclotouristes et autres utilisateurs actifs peuvent circuler sur une surface asphaltée (65%) ou en criblure de pierre en appréciant tant la beauté naturelle que les pauses gourmandes. En hiver, on y pratique en autre le ski de fond sur plus de 40 km.

Notre mission consiste à améliorer le transport actif dans les Laurentides et à développer les usages sportif et social. Nous sommes liés aux pistes cyclables Route Verte et aux 24 000 km du Grand sentier. Ensemble, nous travaillons pour l’avenir harmonieux de cette infrastructure et nous veillons à sa pérennité.

Activités offertes:
Fatbike - vélo surdimensionné
Motoneige
Pour les familles
Pour les groupes scolaires
Randonnée pédestre
Ski de fond
Vélo (Cyclotourisme)
Vélo électrique, e-bike/ e-fatbike
Consultez notre site Web pour plus d'informations
Coordonnées :
1490, rue Saint-Joseph,
Sainte-Adèle (Québec) J8B 1G4

Activités offertes par Parc linéaire Le P'tit Train du Nord

Activités scolaires

Activités scolaires

Le P'tit train du Nord est un sentier accessible de niveau débutant (faible dénivelé). Les groupes scolaires doivent présenter une demande avant de visiter le parc afin de coordonner leur sortie avec les éventuels événements et les travaux planifiés.

Activités offertes en autonomie : cyclotourisme, marche à pied, ski de fond, fatbike, expositions aux gares et/ou en plein air, panneaux de découverte, contact avec la nature.

Activités pour les familles

Activités pour les familles

Le P’tit Train du Nord est un sentier accessible et inclusif tout désigné pour des randonnées familiales saines et actives en nature. L'accès est gratuit en toute saison! Le sentier permet d’accéder à différents types d’hébergements, d’offres gourmandes et de multiples activités dans la région des Laurentides.

Activités offertes : marche, vélo, ski de fond, fatbike.

Accessoires et équipements : haltes, abris, bancs, tables, abreuvoirs, stations de mécanique, aires de jeux, boutiques de location d’équipement à proximité du sentier.

Insfrastructures : sentier accessible aux poussettes, service de navette et de transport de bagages (exclusif à la compagnie Autobus le Petit Train du Nord), stationnement gratuit, blocs sanitaires et toilettes, accès à des plages municipales (avec ou sans surveillance), patrouille à vélo ou en ski : premiers soins, sécurité, information, sensibilisation.