Follow us on Facebook!
My wishlist   

Our network of professionals is committed to delivering activities and services that respect the highest standards of quality and safety. Learn more about our commitment.

Laval

Minutes from Montreal, come discover unique Parc de la Rivière des Mille Îles. The largest protected wildlife reserve in a metropolitain area, observe animals in their natural habitat, and practise a full lineup of outdoor activities. In winter, try ice fishing, snowshoeing or cross-country skiing and in summer, paddle its waterways in a canoe, kayak or rabaska canoe. Hike countless walking trails and visit the interpretation centre too. The Tourisme Laval visitor area is a genuine oasis in nature, at the gateway to the big city.

Canoeing

With its hundreds of lakes and rivers, Quebec is the perfect destination for canoeing. In fact, canoeing is part of Quebec history. Set out in the footsteps of our ancestors and discover Canada’s endless beauty. Our lakes and rivers are an invitation for paddlers to come explore magnificent landscapes. Enjoy the best of the great outdoors ? choose a river paddling adventure or a canoe-camping trip! Trust Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters to handle all the arrangements on your next canoe trip, so it meets your every expectation! 

Cross country skiing

Glide along the snow on your cross-country skis, on a beautiful tracked trail. Whether you ski the classic way or prefer skating, cross-country skiing is a great outdoor activity for enjoying the world of nature around you. Whether recreational or competitive, Quebec has an extensive trail network for skiers both tall and small. Free skiing or accompanied by a guide, Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters offer a full menu of extraordinary winter cross-country day-trips, and multiday treks too. 

Flora and fauna

Quebec’s vast untouched wilderness makes it a unique destination for outdoor activities. Come explore the province’s flora, the secrets of plants and animal life. Quebec offers countless hiking and trekking adventures for discovering its exceptional fauna. Hit the mountains to observe moose, caribou or black bear, or kayak the St-Lawrence river to observe the marine fauna and encounter whales, seals and migratory birds. Accredited Aventure Écotourisme member outfitters are sure to share their knowledge of Quebec’s biodiversity and rich unique wildlife with you, and all its beauty. 

Hiking

Doubtless, Quebec is the destination par excellence for hikers and nature lovers. Quebec presents over 11,000 km of carefully marked and maintained hiking trails, and many off-trail hikes for intermediate-level and seasoned mountaineers. Or discover Quebec’s wide open spaces and Canada’s unique wilderness setting in one of our many national parks. Be awed by the unique charms of our visitor regions, and take advantage of countless trails, circuits and outdoor activities offered through accredited Aventure Écotourisme Québec members.

Ice fishing

Teasing the fish, in winter? Yes! On a frozen lake or river, ice fishing is an absolutely extraordinary experience. All bundled up, why not go ice fishing with a small rod or brimbale ? it’s a sure-fire way to boost your winter fun! Most often a heated hut is included, and the fish are always ready to bite. With friends, family or your gang of savvy anglers, everyone has fun ice fishing in Quebec, in winter.

Rabaska Canoeing

A rabaska is a large Algonquin birch bark canoe originally used for transport and trading. Known for its countless bodies of water, Quebec is your perfect destination for rabaska canoeing. Ideal for outdoor group or family activities, a rabaska canoe takes you out to admire superb landscapes and paddle to magical islands while you observe nature at its finest. Trust Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters to organize a rabaska canoe trip that meets your every expectation!

Recreational kayaking

Recreational kayaking is a great way to paddle down Quebec’s many waterways. Contrary to sea kayaking, recreational kayaking takes place on calm water, is non-enclosed and does not require a spray skirt. Quebec has countless waterways and lakes, each as perfect as the next for practising this sport. Recreational kayaking is very safe, ideal for beginner kayakers and a great family activity too. Be assured Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters have everything required for you to enjoy your next kayak adventure in Quebec, paddling your way around a string of islands, having a great time with your gang, in...

Sea Kayaking

In Quebec, sea kayaking takes place on the St. Lawrence River and Saguenay Fjord. Sea, lake and river kayaking are the perfect outdoor activity for discovering Quebec’s marine fauna. Paddle your sea kayak to meet the whales, fish or discover Quebec’s unique scenery. With family or friends, treat yourself to a guided activity and spend anywhere from several hours to several days in nature, with the services of an accredited Aventure Écotourisme Québec outfitter. Be charmed paddling Canada’s clear waters and enjoy our countless activities for avid kayakers. 

Snowshoeing

Discover the joys of winter ? on snowshoes! From snowshoe day-trips on Quebec’s marked trails and glades to raids in a national park or on-mountain, it’s a sport for the whole family, as well as avid adventurers who aren’t afraid of winter. Quebec’s snowshoe trails are renowned for their vast forests, mountainous landscapes and stunning vistas. There’s simply no reason to stay indoors this winter! Strap on your snowshoes ? a beautiful world awaits outdoors.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook!
Ma liste de souhaits   

Notre réseau de professionnels est engagé à vous livrer des activités et services qui respectent plus de 60 normes de qualité et de sécurité. En savoir plus sur notre engagement.

Laval

À deux pas de Montréal, venez découvrir un lieu unique en son genre : le parc de la Rivière des mille îles. Espace protégé faunique le plus grand de la région métropolitaine, vous pourrez y observer les animaux dans leur habitat naturel, mais également y pratiquer de nombreuses activités de plein air. En hiver, initiez-vous à la pêche blanche, à la randonnée en raquettes ou en ski de fond, et durant la saison estivale, voguez sur ses eaux en canot, en kayak ou en rabaska, et sillonnez les nombreux sentiers de randonnée et visitez le centre d’interprétation. La région touristique de Laval est un véritable oasis de nature aux portes de la ville.

Canot

Le Québec est la destination parfaite pour pratiquer le canot, également connu sous le nom de canoe. Grâce aux centaines de lacs et rivières du Québec, le canot fait partie de l’histoire des Québécois. Partez sur les traces de nos ancêtres et découvrez la beauté du Canada. Nos lacs et rivières invitent les canotiers à découvrir des paysages magnifiques. Offrez-vous une activité de canot de rivière ou de canot-camping et profitez du plein air à son meilleur. Les entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec sauront vous organiser une activité de plein air en canot à la hauteur de vos attentes...

Kayak de mer

Au Québec, le kayak de mer est largement pratiqué sur le Fleuve Saint-Laurent et sur le Fjord du Saguenay. Sur mer, lacs et rivières, le kayak est l’activité de plein air parfaite pour découvrir la faune marine du Québec. Le kayak de mer vous permet d’aller à la rencontre des baleines, d’aller pêcher ou de découvrir les paysages uniques de l'est du Canada. En famille ou entre amis, profitez d’une activité de plein air guidée de quelques heures ou de plusieurs jours grâce aux services des entreprises accréditées d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec. Laissez-vous charmer par le calme de l’eau du Canada et profitez de nos nombreuses activités de...

Kayak récréatif

Le kayak récréatif est l’embarcation idéale pour ceux qui désirent se promener tranquillement sur les eaux du Québec. Contrairement au kayak de mer, le kayak récréatif se pratique en eau calme, est ouvert et ne nécessite aucune jupette.  Le Québec possède de nombreux cours d’eau et lacs, tous aussi parfaits les uns que les autres pour pratiquer ce sport. Le kayak récréatif est très sécuritaire, idéal pour les débutants en kayak et les activités en famille. Soyez assurés que les entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec ont ce qu’il vous faut pour profiter des côtes du Québec, naviguer entre les iles et profiter d’un bon moment de...

Pêche blanche

Pêcher le poisson en hiver? C’est possible. Sur un lac ou cours d’eau complètement gelé, la pêche blanche est tout à fait extraordinaire. Bien habillé, pêcher sur la glace avec de petites cannes à pêche appelées brimbales agrémentera vos activités de plein air en hiver. Souvent pratiqué dans un abri chauffé, les poissons sont toujours prêts à mordre à l’appât. Famille, amis ou pêcheurs expérimentés, tous auront du plaisir à pêcher en plein hiver au Québec.

Rabaska

Le rabaska est un grand canot d’écorce algonquien utilisé à l’origine pour les déplacements et le commerce. Le Québec, connu pour ses nombreux cours d’eau, se prête parfaitement à la pratique du rabaska. Idéal pour les activités de plein air en groupe ou en famille, le rabaska vous permet de profiter de superbes paysages, de vous promener entre les iles et d’observer la nature. Les entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec sauront vous organiser une activité de rabaska à la hauteur de vos attentes !

Raquette

Découvrez l’hiver grâce à la randonnée en raquette à neige. Des expéditions de raquette en sentiers balisés, dans les sous-bois, dans un parc ou en montagne sauront ravir famille, randonneurs aguerris ou aventuriers qui n’ont pas peur de l’hiver. Partez en raquette découvrir le Québec, réputé pour ses vastes forêts, ses paysages montagneux et ses panoramas saisissants. Plus d'excuse pour ne pas sortir cet hiver, allez plutôt pratiquer la raquette, activité de plein air accessible et appréciée par...

Ski de fond

Chaussé de vos skis de fond, glissez sur la neige et sur les pistes tracées du Québec. Que ce soit en technique classique ou en ski pas de patin, le ski de fond est une activité de plein air qui vous permet de profiter pleinement de la nature qui vous entoure. Le Québec offre aux fondeurs, petits et grands, récréatifs et compétitifs, une grande diversité de sentiers de ski de fond. En pratique libre ou avec un guide, les entreprises d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec vous feront découvrir des randonnées ou des expéditions hivernales...