FR
Follow us on Facebook!
My wishlist   

Contact Nature

Contact Nature

Contact Nature is a non-profit organization whose mission is to protect and  to enhance natural environments for educational and recreational tourism.

Ice fishing villages

Experience the authentic experience of ice fishing in Saguenay. With hundreds of fishing huts installed each winter, the Anse-à-Benjamin and Grande-Baie sites are transformed into veritable fishing villages on ice.

Outdoor Center Bec-Scie
Bewitching paths, a natural beauty in our colors that lead to absolutely breathtaking landscapes. Whether with family or couple, hiking or by mountain bike, the experience is very rewarding! When the Bec-Scie wears its white coat, you have at your fingertips one of the most beautiful cross-country skiing or snowshoeing centers in Quebec, with its marked trails and shelters. It becomes a relay for snowmobilers, not to mention that its reception room is available for your activities, and all year long.

Camping Jardin de mon Père
Located along the corridor of Rivière-à-Mars, between Chicoutimi and Bas-Saguenay, the campsite enjoys an enchanting site in the heart of Ville de Saguenay. Offering 174 pitches, 80% of which are reserved for tourists, the campsite "Au Jardin de Mon Père" enjoys an excellent reputation among campers. The company has perfected its services by offering various packages in collaboration with tourism stakeholders to provide its customers, the most beautiful attractions, shows and landscapes of  " Saguenay le Fjord ". It radiates thanks to its many services, the quality of its facilities, its cleanliness, its warm welcome and the proximity of the tourist attractions.
 
Okwari Le Fjord
Nothing immerses you more in the universe of the Saguenay Fjord and its surroundings than Okwari Le Fjord. In summer, you will have the opportunity to take a sea kayak ride on the fjord and discover the forest and the city that surrounds it. In winter, try snowshoes, dogsled, or ice fishing on the frozen fjord with our passionate guides. Don’t miss this unique activity in La Baie!
 
Rivière-à-Mars salmon interpretation center
Your perception of salmon will change dramatically after you stop there. All the information and the necessary to fish for salmon and sea trout are there. A must in La Baie for any angler. Enter the world of salmon and sea trout, discover the mysteries! The Rivière-à-Mars salmon interpretation center will help you discover all the charms of this noble king of our waters, salmon. Naturalist guides are on hand to answer all your questions.

Available activities:
Adapted to people with limited mobility
Camping
Canicross
Cross country skiing
Dog sledding
Doing it differently
Equipment rental on site
Fatbiking
Flora and fauna
Hiking
Ice fishing
Multiactivity stay
Rabaska Canoeing
Rustic cabins and cottages
Sea Kayaking
Snowshoeing
Turnkey camping
Winter camping
Visit our website for more information
Contact :
7400, chemin des Chutes,
Saguenay (Quebec) G7B 3N8

Activities offered by Contact Nature

Dog sledding excursion

Dog sledding excursion

Passenger or driver, you choose!

Dog sledding is the winter activity that everyone loves! With Les Balades Solo, you enter a world of respect for the animal, in which the relationship of trust comes first.

Don't be surprised to see the pack on the loose! Dominic, owner of the company, is most proud to see his pack follow him by choice.

A simple one-hour, half-day or full-day ride, it is under the guidance of experienced guides that you can even experience driving the sled, like a true musher!

This outing is sure to remain engraved in your memory!

Starting from $ 45

Ice fishing on Saguenay Fjord

Ice fishing on Saguenay Fjord
Good catch : Cod
Ice fishing on Saguenay fjord
Fun guaranty during ice fishing
Ice fishing on Saguenay fjord

A unique ice fishing in Quebec!

Ice fishing initiation

Experience ice fishing on the Saguenay Fjord on one of the world’s largest ice fishing villages. In the open air, in a heated tent or in a fishing cabin, let your guide introduce you to this unique way of fishing in Canada.

Included:

  • fishing hut
  • 30 minutes of explanations
  • heater
  • 2 fishing equipment

$120/day

Yurt Location

Yurt Location

All-season ready-to-camp yurts

Are you looking for an extraordinary winter camping experience in Saguenay? Treat yourself to a stay in a yurt at Bec-Scie! After a long cross-country ski or snowshoe hike, you will be happy to come back to warm up in your fully equipped yurt. Welcome snowmobilers! Also available in summer.

Includes:

  • A double bed and a single bunk bed
  • A futon Full bedding
  • 4 chairs
  • A propane stove
  • Basic dishes
  • A BBQ and its utensils
  • Heater Showers and toilets accessible inside the reception building outside of opening hours using a chip.

From January to December

From $120/night

Black bears observation

Black bears observation
balck bear
mirador inside
Baby Black bear and family
balck bear

Observe black bears in the wild

Okwari adventures is a unique opportunity to discover black bears in their natural environment. Our passionate guides are happy to share their knowledge of this magnificent forest animal. Safely installed in one of our observation towers, you can watch and photograph real wild black bears. This forest excursion will amaze you!

  • Reservation required
  • Minimum age: 5 years old
  • Starts at 3 pm
  • Duration: 2:30

$ 32

Introduction to fly fishing

Introduction to fly fishing

Learn to fish for salmon with an experienced guide!

Discover the world of fly fishing with a passionate guide! On the shores of the magnificent Rivière-à-Mars, you will learn about this noble king of our rivers, Atlantic salmon, the life cycle of sea trout and fly fishing techniques.

On site: interpretive trail, live camera of the river, fish-viewing window in the fish pass and more!

You will even have the opportunity to practice your throw in the river and be introduced to the different types of flies!

June to mid-September

From 110$/half day

Hiking

Hiking

Discover the Rivière-à-Mars canyon!

15 minutes from La Baie, the Bec-Scie Outdoor Center offers breathtaking scenery all year round. Travel along the trails along the magnificent Rivière-à-Mars canyon and walk on the footbridges that overlook this fiery stream. Along the way, learn about the natural phenomena that have shaped this landscape using interpretive panels.

The canyon route is accessible to the whole family, while the Pond and River trails are aimed at intermediate hikers.

Dogs on a leash are allowed. Have a good hike!

Available all year round

$4/pers. (18y and under, free)

Snowshoe trails

Snowshoe trails

See the mysterious Passe-du-Matelot

For an enchanting snowshoe hike, Bec-Scie is the perfect place in Saguenay. You will cross an impressive natural corridor between two rock walls that rise up all around you. A breathtaking setting! Do not hesitate to take a break in our heated huts on your route.

Four trails are specially designed for snowshoeing. Equipment rental available.

From December to April.

$4/pers. (18y and under, free)

EN
Suivez-nous sur Facebook!
Ma liste de souhaits   

Contact Nature

Contact Nature

Contact Nature est un organisme à but non lucratif qui a pour mission de protéger et de mettre en valeur les milieux naturels à des fins éducatives et récréotouristiques.

Village de pêche blanche

L’authentique expérience de la pêche blanche au Saguenay. Avec des centaines de cabanes à pêche installées chaque hiver, les sites d’Anse-à-Benjamin et de Grande-Baie se transforment en véritables villages de pêche sur glace.

Centre  Plein air Bec-Scie
Des chemins envoûtants, dans une nature bien de chez nous qui débouchent sur des paysages absolument époustouflants. Que ce soit en famille ou en couple, à pied ou à vélo de montagne, l’expérience y est très enrichissante ! Lorsque le Bec-Scie revêt son manteau blanc, vous avez à votre portée l’un des plus beaux centres de ski de fond ou de raquettes au Québec, avec ses pistes balisées et ses refuges. Il devient un relais pour les motoneigistes, sans oublier que sa salle de réception est disponible pour vos activités, et ce, toute l’année.

Camping au Jardin de mon Père
Situé au fil de l'eau de la Rivière-à-Mars, entre Chicoutimi et le Bas-Saguenay, le camping "Au Jardin de Mon Père" bénéficie d'un site enchanteur au cœur de Ville de Saguenay. Offrant 174 emplacements dont 80 % sont réservés aux touristes, le camping "Au Jardin de Mon Père" jouit d'une excellente réputation auprès des campeurs. L'entreprise a perfectionné ses services en offrant différents forfaits en collaboration avec les intervenants touristiques pour octroyer à ses clients, les plus beaux attraits, spectacles et paysages du fjord du Saguenay. Il rayonne grâce à ses nombreux services, la qualité de ses installations, sa propreté, son accueil chaleureux et la proximité des attraits touristiques.

Okwari Le Fjord
Rien ne vous plonge plus dans l’univers du fjord du Saguenay et ses alentours qu’Okwari Le Fjord! En été, vous aurez l’occasion de vous balader en kayak de mer sur le fjord et de découvrir la forêt et la ville qui l’entourent. En hiver, évadez-vous en raquette, en traîneau à chiens ou dans l’univers de la pêche sur glace sur le fjord gelé avec nos guides passionnés. Ne passez pas à côté de l’activité la plus originale à La Baie!

Passe migratoire de la rivière
Votre perception du saumon changera du tout au tout après vous y être arrêté. Toutes les informations et le nécessaire pour pouvoir pêcher le saumon et la truite de mer y sont. Un incontournable à La Baie pour tout amateur de pêche. Pénétrez dans l’univers du saumon et de la truite de mer, percez les mystères ! Le centre d’interprétation du saumon de la Rivière-à-Mars vous fera découvrir tous les charmes de ce noble roi de nos eaux qu’est le saumon. Des guides naturalistes sont sur place, afin de répondre à toutes vos interrogations.

Activités offertes:
Accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite
Camping
Camping hivernal
Canicross (canirando)
Fatbike - vélo surdimensionné
Faune et flore
Insolite
Kayak de mer
Location d'équipement sur place
Prêt-à-camper
Pêche blanche
Rabaska
Randonnée pédestre
Raquette
Refuge et chalet
Ski de fond
Séjour multi-activités
Traîneau à chiens
Consultez notre site Web pour plus d'informations
Coordonnées :
7400, chemin des Chutes,
Saguenay (Québec) G7B 3N8

Activités offertes par Contact Nature

Randonnée en traîneau à chiens

Randonnée en traîneau à chiens
(c)Contact Nature, Silvani
(c)Contact Nature, Silvani
(c)Contact Nature, Silvani
(c)Contact Nature, Silvani

Passager ou conducteur, vous choisissez!

Le traineau à chiens, c’est l’activité hivernale qui charme tout le monde! Avec Les Balades Solo, vous entrez dans un univers de respect de l’animal, dans lequel la relation de confiance passe avant tout.

Ne vous surprenez pas de voir la meute en liberté! La plus grande fierté de Dominic, propriétaire de l’entreprise, c’est de voir sa meute le suivre par choix.

Simple balade d'une heure, en demi-journée ou en journée complète, c'est sous les conseils des guides d’expérience que vous pourrez même expérimenter la conduite du traineau, tel un véritable musher!

Cette sortie demeurera assurément gravée dans votre mémoire!

À partir de 45 $

Pêche blanche sur le fjord du Saguenay

Pêche blanche sur le fjord du Saguenay
Grosse prise : Morue
Pêche blanche au Saguenay
Plaisir garanti à la pêche blanche
Pêchez vos poissons!
(c)Contact Nature, Laurent Silvani
(c)Contact Nature, Laurent Silvani
(c)Contact Nature, Laurent Silvani

Une pêche sur glace unique au Québec!

Vivez la pêche blanche sur le fjord du Saguenay dans l'un des plus grands villages de pêche sur glace au monde. Au grand air, en tente chauffée ou en cabane à pêche, pêchez des poissons de fond ou de l’éperlan au choix (selon les disponibilités).

Inclus:

  • cabane à pêche
  • 30 minutes d’explications
  • chaufferette
  • 2 équipements de pêche

120 $ /jour

Location de yourte

Location de yourte
Yourte (c) Contact Nature
Yourte (c) Contact Nature
Yourte (c) Contact Nature
Yourte (c) Contact Nature

Yourtes prêt-à-camper toutes saisons

Vous cherchez une expérience de camping hivernal hors de l’ordinaire au Saguenay? Offrez-vous un séjour en yourte au Bec-Scie! Après une longue randonnée en ski de fond ou en raquette, vous serez heureux de rentrer vous réchauffer dans votre yourte tout équipée. Bienvenue aux motoneigistes!
Également disponible en été.

Comprend :

  • Un lit double
  • Un lit une place superposé
  • Un futon
  • Literie complète
  • 4 chaises
  • Un poêle au propane
  • Vaisselle de base
  • Un BBQ et ses ustensiles
  • Chauffage
  • Douches et toilettes accessibles à l’intérieur du bâtiment d’accueil à l’extérieur des heures d’ouverture à l’aide d’une puce.

Disponible à l'année.

À partir de 120$/nuit

Observation des ours noirs

Observation des ours noirs
ours noir
Intérieur du mirador
Famille d'oursons
ours noir

Observez l’ours noir sauvage en milieu naturel

Okwari aventures, c’est une occasion unique de découvrir les ours noirs dans leur milieu naturel. D’abord, un guide passionné vous transmettra son savoir sur ce magnifique animal de nos forêts. Ensuite, installés dans un de nos miradors sécuritaires, vous aurez le la chance d’observer et de photographier de véritables ours noirs sauvages.

Laissez-les vous émerveiller par cette excursion en forêt!

  • Réservation obligatoire
  • Âge minimum: 5 ans
  • Départ à 15 h.
  • Durée de l’activité: 2 h 30

32 $

Initiation à la pêche à la mouche

Initiation à la pêche à la mouche
Initiation pêche (c) Contact Nature
Initiation pêche (c) Contact Nature
Initiation pêche (c) Contact Nature
Initiation pêche (c) Contact Nature
Initiation pêche (c) Contact Nature

Apprenez à pêcher le saumon avec un guide expérimenté!

Découvrez l’univers de la pêche à la mouche avec un guide passionné! Au bord de la magnifique Rivière-à-Mars, vous en apprendrez sur ce noble roi de nos rivières qu’est le saumon Atlantique, le cycle de vie de la truite de mer et les techniques de pêche à la mouche.

Sur place : sentier d’interprétation, caméra en direct de la rivière, vitrine d’observation des poissons dans la passe migratoire et plus!

Vous aurez même l’occasion de pratiquer votre lancer dans la rivière et d’être initié aux différents types de mouches!

De juin à la mi-septembre

À partir de 110$/demi-journée

Randonnée au canyon

Randonnée au canyon
Randonnée (c) Contact Nature
Randonnée (c) Contact Nature
Randonnée (c) Contact Nature
Randonnée (c) Contact Nature
Randonnée (c) Contact Nature

Découvrez le canyon de la Rivière-à-Mars!

À 15 minutes de La Baie, le Centre plein air Bec-Scie offre un paysage saisissant toute l’année. Parcourez les sentiers aménagés le long du magnifique canyon de la Rivière-à-Mars et marchez sur les passerelles qui surplombent ce fougueux cours d’eau.

Tout au long du trajet, découvrez quels sont les phénomènes naturels qui ont faonné ce paysage grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation. Le tracé du canyon est accessible à toute la famille tandis que les sentiers de l’Étang et de la Rivière s’adressent aux randonneurs de niveau intermédiaire.

Les chiens en laisse sont autorisés. Bonne randonnée!

Disponible toute l'année

4$/pers. (18 ans et - : gratuit)

Sentiers de raquettes

Sentiers de raquettes
Raquette (c) Contact Nature
Raquette (c) Contact Nature
Raquette (c) Contact Nature
Raquette (c) Contact Nature
Raquette (c) Contact Nature

Voyez la mystérieuse Passe-du-Matelot

Pour une randonnée en raquettes enchanteresse, le Bec-Scie est l’endroit tout indiqué au Saguenay. Vous traverserez un impressionnant couloir naturel entre deux parois de roc qui s’élèvent tout autour vous. Un décor à couper le souffle! N’hésitez pas à prendre une pause dans nos refuges chauffés sur votre parcours.

Quatre sentiers sont spécialement aménagés pour la raquette. Location d'équipement disponible.

De décembre à avril.

4$/pers. (18 ans et - , gratuit)