Follow us on Facebook!
My wishlist   

Our network of professionals is committed to delivering activities and services that respect the highest standards of quality and safety. Learn more about our commitment.

Chaudiere-Appalaches

Facing Quebec City on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River is the Tourisme Chaudieres-Appalaches visitor region, renowned for the wonderful diversity of its landscapes. Le Massif du Sud Regional Park proposes forest escapades on assorted hiking trails, with nights in boreal or ready-to-camp tents. Winding your way along its lakes and rivers takes you out to admire lovely waterfalls and untouched beaches. On foot, by bicycle or canoe, discover Frontenac National Park and the majestic Grand Lac Saint-François. What could be nicer than a sugar shack, after a busy day in the great outdoors? With all its beautiful maple trees, imagine the fall colours you could take in on your next hike or canoe trip.

ATV and Quad

Take on that beaten path on an ATV or quad, on Quebec’s extensive trail network. Off-road gurus are sure to love practising their favourite outdoor activity in Quebec. Guided or not, make your next ATV adventure simply unforgettable by choosing between different getaway plans tailored to meet to your every need. 

Camping

Camping pairs perfectly with outdoor activities and sharing memorable moments with your loved ones. Quebec campgrounds are expecting you! Come set up your tent or RV, and discover the loveliest sites for spending a night in nature, in Quebec. With over 7,000 campsites fanned out across national parks, wildlife reserves and visitor centres ? or at an Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitter’s ? there is definitely one with your name on it, here in Quebec!

Canyoning

Do you love adventure, water and rocky faces? Try canyoning. Rather new to Quebec, canyoning promises serious thrills! Explore rugged and sometimes narrow waterways on foot, swim and stay safely secured as you rappel down. Jump into a river from a rocky ledge, scramble between two faces. In winter, try a made-in-Quebec sport called ice canyoning, where you climb your way down a waterfall with spikes. Beginner and expert adventuters, summer or winter, come live an unforgettable experience.

Cross country skiing

Glide along the snow on your cross-country skis, on a beautiful tracked trail. Whether you ski the classic way or prefer skating, cross-country skiing is a great outdoor activity for enjoying the world of nature around you. Whether recreational or competitive, Quebec has an extensive trail network for skiers both tall and small. Free skiing or accompanied by a guide, Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters offer a full menu of extraordinary winter cross-country day-trips, and multiday treks too. 

Dog sledding

Live winter at its best ? in Quebec! Hop on a sled and let a husky or malamute team take you across the gorgeous frozen landscape. Experienced mushers drive you and your crew on a family outing across a network of sled trails, or anyone who prefers to sit back and enjoy this amazing outdoor experience to the fullest. The more adventurous are welcome to learn how to harness up their team, and mush too. Enjoy a moment of deep Nordic pleasure as you speed across the snow, by choosing the services of an Aventure Écotourisme Québec member dog-sled outfitter.

Doing it differently

Under a bubble, a dome, a sphere or in a yurt, Quebec has loads of unusual lodging options to choose from, including singular treetop cabins that invite you to live an unforgettable experience. After a day of playing in the great outdoors, why not push your Quebec adventure up a notch? Sleep in a treetop cabin or a teepee! Share the night skies with the wolves ? try a bubble with a view of the Saguenay Fjord! It’s definitely time to go wild!

Flora and fauna

Quebec’s vast untouched wilderness makes it a unique destination for outdoor activities. Come explore the province’s flora, the secrets of plants and animal life. Quebec offers countless hiking and trekking adventures for discovering its exceptional fauna. Hit the mountains to observe moose, caribou or black bear, or kayak the St-Lawrence river to observe the marine fauna and encounter whales, seals and migratory birds. Accredited Aventure Écotourisme member outfitters are sure to share their knowledge of Quebec’s biodiversity and rich unique wildlife with you, and all its beauty. 

Hiking

Doubtless, Quebec is the destination par excellence for hikers and nature lovers. Quebec presents over 11,000 km of carefully marked and maintained hiking trails, and many off-trail hikes for intermediate-level and seasoned mountaineers. Or discover Quebec’s wide open spaces and Canada’s unique wilderness setting in one of our many national parks. Be awed by the unique charms of our visitor regions, and take advantage of countless trails, circuits and outdoor activities offered through accredited Aventure Écotourisme Québec members.

Horseback riding

You’re a passionate rider and Quebec has some amazing horseback riding adventures, in the great outdoors! Whether you want to ride for a few hours at a ranch or set off on an exciting overnight trip through the Appalachian forest, come discover Quebec’s wilderness on horseback, your favourite mount. Much more than just a ride, here you’ll explore the many charms and beauty of our national parks. Enjoy riding like never before, and trust Aventure Ecotourisme Québec member outfitters to share the sweetness of spring with you, or Indian Summer’s fall colours, on your next wilderness ride.

Ice fishing

Teasing the fish, in winter? Yes! On a frozen lake or river, ice fishing is an absolutely extraordinary experience. All bundled up, why not go ice fishing with a small rod or brimbale ? it’s a sure-fire way to boost your winter fun! Most often a heated hut is included, and the fish are always ready to bite. With friends, family or your gang of savvy anglers, everyone has fun ice fishing in Quebec, in winter.

Mountain Biking

On a downhill or XC bike, rain or shine, ride across kilometres of Quebec mountain bike trails and roads. Single track or not, defy the countless forest trails at your disposal ? and for beginners too! No mountain bike or helmet to practise your favourite sport? Certain Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters offer gear rentals. All over Quebec, mountain biking is a sport that’s still growing fast, and trail quality has been steadily improving from year to year. A stone’s throw from a city, treat yourself to a superb countryside setting, between mountain and forest.  

Off-trail skiing / Telemark

Love tall peaks, powder and off-trail or telemark skiing? We do too! Off-trail and telemark skiing are perfect for thrill-seekers to get their fill of winter sights and scenery. Ride untouched mountains, free as a bird, and admire breathtaking landscapes. Trust Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters and set out to conquer Quebec’s tall mountains ? from the Upper Gaspé region’s Chic Chocs to Charlevoix. Beginner or seasoned off-trail and telemark skiers are sure to enjoy their day ? or their ski & stay getaway ? in Quebec’s great outdoors! Make your next ski trip an unforgettable...

Recreational kayaking

Recreational kayaking is a great way to paddle down Quebec’s many waterways. Contrary to sea kayaking, recreational kayaking takes place on calm water, is non-enclosed and does not require a spray skirt. Quebec has countless waterways and lakes, each as perfect as the next for practising this sport. Recreational kayaking is very safe, ideal for beginner kayakers and a great family activity too. Be assured Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters have everything required for you to enjoy your next kayak adventure in Quebec, paddling your way around a string of islands, having a great time with your gang, in...

Regional parks

Outdoor enthusiasts, get ready to enjoy the generous nature of Quebec’s regional parks. From hiking to snowshoeing, mountain biking to kayaking, canoeing to fishing and interpretation centers to kids’ playgrounds, the regional parks offer you a natural, healthy and accessible environment. Our parks represent more than 200 magnificent natural areas which offer you a multitude of 4 season activities ideal for tourists, local nature-lovers and families. Make it last longer and have the pleasure of staying in a campground, a cabin or a chalet surrounded by this wild and peaceful environment. 

Rustic cabins and cottages

Does spending a night in nature and living a magical wilderness adventure sound heavenly? Why not book one of Quebec’s many rustic cabins? Avid hikers, snowshoers, skiers and dog-sledders, these cabins are perfect for you! Enjoy a network of trails and breathtaking Quebec scenery on your way to your cabin ? at your own pace, of course! Be one with nature again, and share quality time in a relaxed outdoor setting. Chat with other hikers you might meet on-trail, or other adventurers sharing the same deep-woods address with you.

Snowmobiling/sledding

With its vast provincial snowmobile trail network, Quebec has more kilometres for sleds than for automobiles. In winter, snowmobiling is a top outdoor activity ? so what are you waiting for? A number of outfitters offer all-inclusive guided snowmobile treks to appreciate the sport’s many pleasures. Planning to take off for several days on a raid, or on a quick day-trip? Discover pure bliss up in the mountains on a sled, and make your dream getaway in nature come true.  

Snowshoeing

Discover the joys of winter ? on snowshoes! From snowshoe day-trips on Quebec’s marked trails and glades to raids in a national park or on-mountain, it’s a sport for the whole family, as well as avid adventurers who aren’t afraid of winter. Quebec’s snowshoe trails are renowned for their vast forests, mountainous landscapes and stunning vistas. There’s simply no reason to stay indoors this winter! Strap on your snowshoes ? a beautiful world awaits outdoors.

Stays with Aboriginal & First Nations People

In Quebec, various Aboriginals and First Nations offer visitor stays. There are eleven (11) nations spread out across fifty-five (55) distinct communities. Quebec’s First Nations and Aboriginal people offer truly authentic experiences, from canoe trips and tasty food samplings to traditional cultural activities. Looking for truly authentic experiences? Choose a First Nations stay from a number of offers, in Quebec’s countless deep-wilderness settings. Find out about dreamcatchers, and experience Quebec’s Amerindian culture at your own rhythm, be it in an urban or a remote area.

Turnkey camping

Quebec’s ready-to-camp formula is hard to resist! Do you love camping but don’t have the gear, or don’t know where to stay? Camp with one of our outfitters, or in a Huttopia rental tent in 17 of Quebec’s 24 national parks. Come experience the many joys of camping ? without worrying about the gear! Ideal for nature lovers who prefer the hands-free approach, turnkey camping includes heat, beds and an equipped kitchen. From spring to fall, take off on your very own turnkey camping trip, in Quebec.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook!
Ma liste de souhaits   

Notre réseau de professionnels est engagé à vous livrer des activités et services qui respectent plus de 60 normes de qualité et de sécurité. En savoir plus sur notre engagement.

Chaudière-Appalaches

Face à la ville de Québec, sur la rive sud du fleuve Saint-Laurent, la région touristique Chaudière-Appalaches est connue par sa grande variété de paysages. Le Parc régional du massif du Sud vous propose une évasion en forêt via leurs différents sentiers de randonnées pédestres et différentes nuits dans l’une de leurs tentes boréales ou encore en prêt à camper. Longer les nombreux lacs et rivières pour profiter d’accès à de magnifiques chutes et plages naturelles. À pied, à vélo ou en canot, découvrez le parc national de Frontenac et le majestueux Grand lac Saint-François. Quoi de mieux que de profiter d’une cabane à sucre après une belle journée d’activités en plein air ? Avec tous ses érables, on vous laisse imaginer les couleurs d’automnes durant vos randonnées pédestres ou vos sorties en canot.

Camping

Le camping, idéal pour pratiquer des activités de plein air et partager des moments inoubliables avec ceux qu’on aime, les campings du Québec n’attendent plus que vous ! Venez y installer votre tente ou votre véhicule récréatif et découvrez les plus beaux endroits pour dormir en nature au Québec. Avec plus de 7000 emplacements de camping dans les parcs nationaux, les réserves fauniques et les centres touristiques, ou chez l’une des entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec, il y a forcément une place de camping au Québec faite pour...

Canyoning

Vous aimez l’aventure, l’eau et les parois rocheuses ? Venez essayer le canyoning. Importée au Québec depuis peu, cette activité de plein air vous promet des sensations fortes ! Parcourez des cours d’eau accidentés ou encaissés en marchant, à la nage, ou encordé lors d’une descente en rappel, sautez dans un cours d’eau depuis les rochers et faufilez-vous entre deux pans de montagnes. En hiver et inventé au Québec, pratiquez le canyoning de glace, et descendez avec des crampons le long d’une chute de glace. Pour le débutant ou l’aventurier confirmé, en été comme en hiver, vivez une expérience...

Faune et flore

La nature intacte et sauvage du Québec en fait un lieu unique pour les activités de plein air. Venez découvrir la faune et la flore québécoise, les secrets des plantes et de la vie animale. Le Québec offre de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées et d’excursions pour partir à la rencontre d’une faune exceptionnelle. Partez en kayak de mer sur le Fleuve Saint-Laurent pour observer les rorquals et baleines, mais également les phoques, les fous de Bassan et les pingouins qui peuplent les eaux du Québec. Partez en montagne rencontrer un orignal ou un caribou, observer un ours noir ou pratiquer l'observation des oiseaux. Les entreprises...

Insolite

Que ce soit dans un dôme, une sphère ou encore une yourte le Québec regorge d’hébergements insolites. Des hébergements inusités dans les arbres pour vous accueillir et vous faire vivre des expériences que vous n’êtes pas prêt d’oublier. Quoi de mieux après une journée en plein air à jouer dehors de pouvoir dormir dans une cabane dans les arbres ou un tipi et compléter son expérience québécoise. Offrez-vous la chance de dormir avec les loups ou encore dans un dôme avec vue sur le Fjord du Saguenay, vous n’avez plus qu’à...

Kayak de mer

Au Québec, le kayak de mer est largement pratiqué sur le Fleuve Saint-Laurent et sur le Fjord du Saguenay. Sur mer, lacs et rivières, le kayak est l’activité de plein air parfaite pour découvrir la faune marine du Québec. Le kayak de mer vous permet d’aller à la rencontre des baleines, d’aller pêcher ou de découvrir les paysages uniques de l'est du Canada. En famille ou entre amis, profitez d’une activité de plein air guidée de quelques heures ou de plusieurs jours grâce aux services des entreprises accréditées d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec. Laissez-vous charmer par le calme de l’eau du Canada et profitez de nos nombreuses activités de...

Kayak de rivière

Pour les amateurs de kayak de rivière, le Québec est l'un des meilleurs endroits à visiter. Les nombreux cours d’eau du Québec sont idéaux pour pratiquer le kayak d’eau vive et le kayak de rivière. Que vous soyez débutants ou experts, les entreprises accréditées d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec vous organisent des activités de plein air en kayak pour tous les gouts. Apprenez les rudiments du kayak de rivière, descendez une des nombreuses rivières légendaires du Canada ou surfez les célèbres vagues du Fleuve Saint-Laurent. La beauté du Fleuve et des paysages vous charmera...

Motoneige

Grâce à son vaste territoire, le Québec possède plus de kilométrage de sentiers de motoneige que l'ensemble de ses routes automobiles! La motoneige, aussi appelée Skidoo, est une des activités de plein air d’hiver les plus populaires. Qu’attendez-vous? Plusieurs entreprises vous offrent des sorties guidées en motoneige incluant tout l’équipement nécessaire pour apprécier cette activité. Que ce soit pour un séjour de motoneige sur plusieurs jours (aussi appelé raid de motoneige), un court séjour ou une simple sortie journalière, découvrez les joies de la motoneige et évadez-vous dans les confins de la...

Parcs régionaux

Pêche blanche

Pêcher le poisson en hiver? C’est possible. Sur un lac ou cours d’eau complètement gelé, la pêche blanche est tout à fait extraordinaire. Bien habillé, pêcher sur la glace avec de petites cannes à pêche appelées brimbales agrémentera vos activités de plein air en hiver. Souvent pratiqué dans un abri chauffé, les poissons sont toujours prêts à mordre à l’appât. Famille, amis ou pêcheurs expérimentés, tous auront du plaisir à pêcher en plein hiver au Québec.

Prêt-à-camper

Laissez-vous tenter par le prêt-à-camper ! Vous aimez le camping, mais vous n’avez pas votre matériel et ne savez pas où dormir. Dans 17 des 24 parcs Nationaux du Québec avec les tentes huttopia ou chez une de nos entreprises, cette formule d’hébergement novateur vous permettra de vivre les joies du camping, sans avoir à vous soucier du matériel ! Idéal pour les amateurs d’activités en plein air qui ne veulent pas se surcharger de bagages, ce type d’hébergement dispose de chauffage, de lits et tout le matériel de cuisine. Du printemps à l’automne, venez vivre l’expérience prêt-à-camper au...

Quad

Prenez d’assaut les sentiers de terre battue en roulant à bord de votre quad (VTT). Au Québec, roulez sur une quantité phénoménale de sentiers de Quad, aussi appelé 4 roues ou côte à côte. Tous les adeptes de véhicule hors route seront comblés de pratiquer leur activité de plein air préférée. En formule guidée ou en location, les entreprises d'Aventure Écotourisme Québec vous proposent différents séjours qui répondront certainement à vos besoins. Profitez d'une randonnée inoubliable pour découvrir les montagnes et forêts du...

Randonnée équestre

Vous êtes passionné de chevaux ? Le Québec vous offre de belles possibilités de randonnées équestres en plein air! Que ce soit pour une randonnée à cheval de quelques heures dans un ranch, ou pour une expédition fascinante de 2 jours et une nuit dans la forêt des Appalaches, venez découvrir les paradis sauvages du Québec à dos de votre monture favorite. Bien plus qu’une simple randonnée équestre, laissez-vous charmer par la beauté de nos parcs nationaux. Venez pratiquer l’équitation de manière unique  et laissez les entreprises d’Aventure Ecotourisme Québec vous faire découvrir la douceur du printemps ou d’un été des...

Randonnée pédestre

Le Québec est sans aucun doute la destination par excellence pour l'amateur de randonnées pédestres et pour les amants de la nature. Vous trouverez au Québec plus de 11 000 km de sentiers pédestres aménagés avec soins et de nombreux parcours hors sentiers accessibles aux randonneurs intermédiaires et plus expérimentés. Découvrez les grands espaces du Québec et la nature unique du Canada dans l'un de nos nombreux parcs nationaux. Laissez-vous ravir par le charme unique de nos régions touristiques en profitant des divers sentiers, parcours et activités de plein air offerts par les membres accrédités d'Aventure Écotourisme...

Raquette

Découvrez l’hiver grâce à la randonnée en raquette à neige. Des expéditions de raquette en sentiers balisés, dans les sous-bois, dans un parc ou en montagne sauront ravir famille, randonneurs aguerris ou aventuriers qui n’ont pas peur de l’hiver. Partez en raquette découvrir le Québec, réputé pour ses vastes forêts, ses paysages montagneux et ses panoramas saisissants. Plus d'excuse pour ne pas sortir cet hiver, allez plutôt pratiquer la raquette, activité de plein air accessible et appréciée par...

Refuge et chalet

Envie de passer une nuit en pleine nature et de vivre une aventure inoubliable ? Venez dormir en forêt dans un des nombreux refuges au Québec. Amateurs de randonnées pédestres, de raquettes, de ski, de chiens de traîneau, les refuges sont faits pour vous !! Tout en profitant de paysages québécois à couper le souffle, vous pourrez, au gré de vos envies, parcourir des sentiers de randonnées qui vous mèneront à votre refuge. En communion totale avec la nature environnante, la convivialité est de mise dans ces abris communautaires. Faites de nombreuses rencontres et échanges, avec des randonneurs de passage pour une simple pause, ou avec...

Ski de fond

Chaussé de vos skis de fond, glissez sur la neige et sur les pistes tracées du Québec. Que ce soit en technique classique ou en ski pas de patin, le ski de fond est une activité de plein air qui vous permet de profiter pleinement de la nature qui vous entoure. Le Québec offre aux fondeurs, petits et grands, récréatifs et compétitifs, une grande diversité de sentiers de ski de fond. En pratique libre ou avec un guide, les entreprises d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec vous feront découvrir des randonnées ou des expéditions hivernales...

Ski hors-piste et télémark

Vous rêvez de montagnes enneigées, de poudreuse, de ski hors-piste et de télémark? Nous aussi ! Le hors-piste et le télémark sont les activités de plein air idéales pour les amateurs de sensations fortes et les amants de l’hiver. Partez descendre les pentes à toute allure et profitez-en pour admirer les paysages à couper le souffle. Faites confiance aux entreprises d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec et partez à la conquête des monts du Québec aux Chic Chocs, en Haute Gaspésie, à Charlevoix... Que vous soyez débutants ou experts, à la recherche d’une journée de ski hors-piste ou d’un séjour de télémark, le Québec transformera votre voyage de...

Traîneau à chiens

Vivez l’expérience hivernale la plus authentique du Québec: le traîneau à chiens! Laissez les chiens de traineau (Huskys et Malamutes) vous guider le long des sentiers enneigés et profitez de la culture traditionnelle locale. Ayez confiance, les mushers expérimentés conduiront l’attelage lors de votre activité familiale ou pour ceux qui désirent vivre une activité en toute plénitude. Quant aux plus aventuriers, ils apprendront à préparer leur attelage de chiens de traineau et à conduire leur propre traineau! Goutez à l’aventure nordique et filez à toute allure sur la neige blanche grâce aux entreprises de traîneau à chiens d’aventure...

Vélo de montagne

Vélo de descente ou vélo de cross-country, au soleil ou sous la pluie, roulez sur des kilomètres de sentiers de vélo de montagne à travers le Québec. Ici, le vélo de montagne est en grande croissance et la qualité des sentiers s’améliore continuellement. En "single track" ou non, défiez les différents parcours en forêt qui s’offrent à vous où même les débutants y trouveront leur compte! Vous n'avez pas de vélo de montagne ou de casque pour pratiquer cette activité sportive? Différentes entreprises membres d'Aventure Écotourisme Québec vous proposent la location d’équipement sans problème. À deux pas de Montréal, sur la Rive Sud ou dans la...