Follow us on Facebook!
My wishlist   

Our network of professionals is committed to delivering activities and services that respect the highest standards of quality and safety. Learn more about our commitment.

Lanaudiere

Visit the Tourisme Lanaudiere visitor region and Mont-Tremblant National Park ? L’Assomption Sector.  With our accredited Aventure Ecotourisme Québec members, discover the pleasures of dog-sledding in winter or try canicross, mountain biking or in the milder weather, an aerial adventure. Explore Quebec’s oldest and biggest national park, with its 6 colossal rivers and over 400 lakes and streams. Paddle your way across Parc National du Mont-Tremblant’s Saint-Côme Sector in a canoe, and revel in all the beauty of its gorgeous scenery and 40 wildlife species, including the wolf. 

Camping

Camping pairs perfectly with outdoor activities and sharing memorable moments with your loved ones. Quebec campgrounds are expecting you! Come set up your tent or RV, and discover the loveliest sites for spending a night in nature, in Quebec. With over 7,000 campsites fanned out across national parks, wildlife reserves and visitor centres ? or at an Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitter’s ? there is definitely one with your name on it, here in Quebec!

Canicross

You’re fit, you love wide open spaces and sled dogs? Canicross is perfect for you! Long practised here in Quebec for training mushers and sled teams, today it’s a full-fledged outdoor activity. Quebec’s untouched wilderness is the ideal setting for discovering or practising canicross ? cross-country running with sled dogs. A veritable team effort, enjoy all the pleasures of working with your Nordic or husky dog on a trek or run, and discover the world of mushing at the bar of a dogsled. A truly unique experience.

Canoe-camping

In Québec, the canoe camping is an outdoor activity very commun on the various lakes and rivers. In Mauricie National Park, discover the canoe-camping and combine the joys of canoe and the pleasure of wild camping in Quebec. With family or friends, let yourself be carried away by the beauty of  Quebec national parks. Whether on a lake or on a river, the landscapes will amaze you. From one night to several nights, a great adventure awaits you in the different regions of Quebec. Let yourself be charmed by the calm of Canada's water.
 

Canoeing

With its hundreds of lakes and rivers, Quebec is the perfect destination for canoeing. In fact, canoeing is part of Quebec history. Set out in the footsteps of our ancestors and discover Canada’s endless beauty. Our lakes and rivers are an invitation for paddlers to come explore magnificent landscapes. Enjoy the best of the great outdoors ? choose a river paddling adventure or a canoe-camping trip! Trust Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters to handle all the arrangements on your next canoe trip, so it meets your every expectation! 

Dog sledding

Live winter at its best ? in Quebec! Hop on a sled and let a husky or malamute team take you across the gorgeous frozen landscape. Experienced mushers drive you and your crew on a family outing across a network of sled trails, or anyone who prefers to sit back and enjoy this amazing outdoor experience to the fullest. The more adventurous are welcome to learn how to harness up their team, and mush too. Enjoy a moment of deep Nordic pleasure as you speed across the snow, by choosing the services of an Aventure Écotourisme Québec member dog-sled outfitter.

Doing it differently

Under a bubble, a dome, a sphere or in a yurt, Quebec has loads of unusual lodging options to choose from, including singular treetop cabins that invite you to live an unforgettable experience. After a day of playing in the great outdoors, why not push your Quebec adventure up a notch? Sleep in a treetop cabin or a teepee! Share the night skies with the wolves ? try a bubble with a view of the Saguenay Fjord! It’s definitely time to go wild!

Fatbiking

Known for its fat tires that are great on snow, fatbiking is on the rise across Quebec’s snow-covered landscape. A great outdoor activity on rugged terrain and assorted surfaces, hard-core mountain bikers are familiar this new sport’s every secret. Oversized tires make it easy to ride on snow, ice, through mud or sand. Greatly appreciated by fatbike gurus as well as novices too, the bike is specially designed for riding on snow. Certain outfitters offer fatbike and mountain bike rentals.

Flora and fauna

Quebec’s vast untouched wilderness makes it a unique destination for outdoor activities. Come explore the province’s flora, the secrets of plants and animal life. Quebec offers countless hiking and trekking adventures for discovering its exceptional fauna. Hit the mountains to observe moose, caribou or black bear, or kayak the St-Lawrence river to observe the marine fauna and encounter whales, seals and migratory birds. Accredited Aventure Écotourisme member outfitters are sure to share their knowledge of Quebec’s biodiversity and rich unique wildlife with you, and all its beauty. 

Hiking

Doubtless, Quebec is the destination par excellence for hikers and nature lovers. Quebec presents over 11,000 km of carefully marked and maintained hiking trails, and many off-trail hikes for intermediate-level and seasoned mountaineers. Or discover Quebec’s wide open spaces and Canada’s unique wilderness setting in one of our many national parks. Be awed by the unique charms of our visitor regions, and take advantage of countless trails, circuits and outdoor activities offered through accredited Aventure Écotourisme Québec members.

Ice fishing

Teasing the fish, in winter? Yes! On a frozen lake or river, ice fishing is an absolutely extraordinary experience. All bundled up, why not go ice fishing with a small rod or brimbale ? it’s a sure-fire way to boost your winter fun! Most often a heated hut is included, and the fish are always ready to bite. With friends, family or your gang of savvy anglers, everyone has fun ice fishing in Quebec, in winter.

Mountain Biking

On a downhill or XC bike, rain or shine, ride across kilometres of Quebec mountain bike trails and roads. Single track or not, defy the countless forest trails at your disposal ? and for beginners too! No mountain bike or helmet to practise your favourite sport? Certain Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters offer gear rentals. All over Quebec, mountain biking is a sport that’s still growing fast, and trail quality has been steadily improving from year to year. A stone’s throw from a city, treat yourself to a superb countryside setting, between mountain and forest.  

Off-trail skiing / Telemark

Love tall peaks, powder and off-trail or telemark skiing? We do too! Off-trail and telemark skiing are perfect for thrill-seekers to get their fill of winter sights and scenery. Ride untouched mountains, free as a bird, and admire breathtaking landscapes. Trust Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters and set out to conquer Quebec’s tall mountains ? from the Upper Gaspé region’s Chic Chocs to Charlevoix. Beginner or seasoned off-trail and telemark skiers are sure to enjoy their day ? or their ski & stay getaway ? in Quebec’s great outdoors! Make your next ski trip an unforgettable...

Outfitters

Feel like spending a night in the forest? Come experience overnighting with a Quebec outfitter. Deep in the woods, in a little log cabin, relax by the fireplace after a day of fishing or a gorgeous hike. All across Quebec, whether you prefer a full-comfort or rustic chalet, outfitters have just the right address for you.

Rabaska Canoeing

A rabaska is a large Algonquin birch bark canoe originally used for transport and trading. Known for its countless bodies of water, Quebec is your perfect destination for rabaska canoeing. Ideal for outdoor group or family activities, a rabaska canoe takes you out to admire superb landscapes and paddle to magical islands while you observe nature at its finest. Trust Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters to organize a rabaska canoe trip that meets your every expectation!

Recreational kayaking

Recreational kayaking is a great way to paddle down Quebec’s many waterways. Contrary to sea kayaking, recreational kayaking takes place on calm water, is non-enclosed and does not require a spray skirt. Quebec has countless waterways and lakes, each as perfect as the next for practising this sport. Recreational kayaking is very safe, ideal for beginner kayakers and a great family activity too. Be assured Aventure Écotourisme Québec member outfitters have everything required for you to enjoy your next kayak adventure in Quebec, paddling your way around a string of islands, having a great time with your gang, in...

Rustic cabins and cottages

Does spending a night in nature and living a magical wilderness adventure sound heavenly? Why not book one of Quebec’s many rustic cabins? Avid hikers, snowshoers, skiers and dog-sledders, these cabins are perfect for you! Enjoy a network of trails and breathtaking Quebec scenery on your way to your cabin ? at your own pace, of course! Be one with nature again, and share quality time in a relaxed outdoor setting. Chat with other hikers you might meet on-trail, or other adventurers sharing the same deep-woods address with you.

Sea Kayaking

In Quebec, sea kayaking takes place on the St. Lawrence River and Saguenay Fjord. Sea, lake and river kayaking are the perfect outdoor activity for discovering Quebec’s marine fauna. Paddle your sea kayak to meet the whales, fish or discover Quebec’s unique scenery. With family or friends, treat yourself to a guided activity and spend anywhere from several hours to several days in nature, with the services of an accredited Aventure Écotourisme Québec outfitter. Be charmed paddling Canada’s clear waters and enjoy our countless activities for avid kayakers. 

Ski joering

Alpine ski touring behind a dog or horse is known as ski joering, a winter activity that blends all the fun of skiing with the power of an animal. Most often practised with dogs, it combines the joys of dog-sledding and cross-country skiing. What could be nicer than gliding along the snow and staying in shape, on forested trails? Our outfitters gladly teach you the basics of harnessed skiing and introduce you to exciting new ways of enjoying a beautiful winter’s day, in Quebec.

Snowmobiling/sledding

With its vast provincial snowmobile trail network, Quebec has more kilometres for sleds than for automobiles. In winter, snowmobiling is a top outdoor activity ? so what are you waiting for? A number of outfitters offer all-inclusive guided snowmobile treks to appreciate the sport’s many pleasures. Planning to take off for several days on a raid, or on a quick day-trip? Discover pure bliss up in the mountains on a sled, and make your dream getaway in nature come true.  

Snowshoeing

Discover the joys of winter ? on snowshoes! From snowshoe day-trips on Quebec’s marked trails and glades to raids in a national park or on-mountain, it’s a sport for the whole family, as well as avid adventurers who aren’t afraid of winter. Quebec’s snowshoe trails are renowned for their vast forests, mountainous landscapes and stunning vistas. There’s simply no reason to stay indoors this winter! Strap on your snowshoes ? a beautiful world awaits outdoors.

Stays with Aboriginal & First Nations People

In Quebec, various Aboriginals and First Nations offer visitor stays. There are eleven (11) nations spread out across fifty-five (55) distinct communities. Quebec’s First Nations and Aboriginal people offer truly authentic experiences, from canoe trips and tasty food samplings to traditional cultural activities. Looking for truly authentic experiences? Choose a First Nations stay from a number of offers, in Quebec’s countless deep-wilderness settings. Find out about dreamcatchers, and experience Quebec’s Amerindian culture at your own rhythm, be it in an urban or a remote area.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook!
Ma liste de souhaits   

Notre réseau de professionnels est engagé à vous livrer des activités et services qui respectent plus de 60 normes de qualité et de sécurité. En savoir plus sur notre engagement.

Lanaudière

Visitez la région touristique de Lanaudière et le Parc National du Mont-Tremblant, secteur de l’assomption.  Avec nos partenaires accrédités d’Aventure Ecotourisme Québec, découvrez le plaisir de la randonnée en traîneau à chiens en hiver, ou pratiquez le canicross, le vélo de montagne ou les parcours aériens à la belle saison. Parcourez le plus vaste et le plus ancien parc National du Québec ! Avec ses 6 grandes rivières et plus de 400 lacs et ruisseaux, sillonnez le secteur « Saint-Côme » du Parc National du Mont-Tremblant à bord d’un canot, et laissez-vous surprendre par la beauté de ses paysages et par ses 40 espèces de mammifères, dont le loup.

Camping

Le camping, idéal pour pratiquer des activités de plein air et partager des moments inoubliables avec ceux qu’on aime, les campings du Québec n’attendent plus que vous ! Venez y installer votre tente ou votre véhicule récréatif et découvrez les plus beaux endroits pour dormir en nature au Québec. Avec plus de 7000 emplacements de camping dans les parcs nationaux, les réserves fauniques et les centres touristiques, ou chez l’une des entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec, il y a forcément une place de camping au Québec faite pour...

Canicross

Vous êtes sportif, vous aimez les grands espaces et les chiens de traîneau ? Le canicross est fait pour vous ! Pratiqué au Québec depuis longtemps pour entraîner les mushers et les chiens d’attelage, c’est à présent une activité de plein air à part entière. La nature sauvage et préservée du Québec est l’environnement idéal pour découvrir ou pratiquer cette activité. Véritable travail d’équipe, vous aurez le plaisir de collaborer avec votre chien nordique ou husky dans cette randonnée ou course a pied, et découvrir ainsi l’envers du décor d’un musher à la tête d’un traîneau à chiens. Une expérience unique en son...

Canot

Le Québec est la destination parfaite pour pratiquer le canot, également connu sous le nom de canoe. Grâce aux centaines de lacs et rivières du Québec, le canot fait partie de l’histoire des Québécois. Partez sur les traces de nos ancêtres et découvrez la beauté du Canada. Nos lacs et rivières invitent les canotiers à découvrir des paysages magnifiques. Offrez-vous une activité de canot de rivière ou de canot-camping et profitez du plein air à son meilleur. Les entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec sauront vous organiser une activité de plein air en canot à la hauteur de vos attentes...

Canot-Camping

Au Québec, le canot camping est une activité de plein air très pratiquée sur les différentes lacs et rivières. Dans le parc national de la Mauricie, découvrez le canot-camping et combiner les joies du canot et le plaisir du camping sauvage au Québec. En famille ou entre amis, laissez-vous emporter par la beauté des parcs régionaux ou nationaux du Québec. Que ce soit sur un lac ou sur une rivière, les paysages vous émerveilleront. D’une nuit à plusieurs nuits, une belle aventure vous attend dans les différentes régions du Québec grâce aux services des entreprises accréditées d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec. Laissez-vous charmer par le calme...

En pourvoirie

Envie de passer une nuit au cœur de la forêt ? Venez vivre l’expérience de dormir en pourvoirie du Québec. Dans un chalet en bois rond au fond du bois ou près d’un lac, profitez de la chaleur d’un feu de cheminée après une journée de pêche ou une belle randonnée. À travers tout le Québec, que vous soyez plutôt chalet confort ou rustique, les pourvoiries sauront vous offrir l’hébergement nature qui vous convient.

Fatbike

Le vélo sur neige, connu par les adeptes sous le terme « Fatbike », est en plein essor sur les terrains enneigés du Québec. Avec cette activité de plein air, la nature et les terrains accidentés n'ont plus de secrets pour les adeptes de vélo de montagne. Grâce au Fatbike, il est maintenant facile de  rouler dans la neige, sur la glace, dans la boue ou encore sur le sable. Aussi apprécié par les initiés que par les novices, ce vélo est spécialement conçu pour rouler l'hiver. Comme pour le vélo de montagne, différentes entreprises proposent la location de Fatbike. Bonne...

Faune et flore

La nature intacte et sauvage du Québec en fait un lieu unique pour les activités de plein air. Venez découvrir la faune et la flore québécoise, les secrets des plantes et de la vie animale. Le Québec offre de nombreuses possibilités de randonnées et d’excursions pour partir à la rencontre d’une faune exceptionnelle. Partez en kayak de mer sur le Fleuve Saint-Laurent pour observer les rorquals et baleines, mais également les phoques, les fous de Bassan et les pingouins qui peuplent les eaux du Québec. Partez en montagne rencontrer un orignal ou un caribou, observer un ours noir ou pratiquer l'observation des oiseaux. Les entreprises...

Insolite

Que ce soit dans un dôme, une sphère ou encore une yourte le Québec regorge d’hébergements insolites. Des hébergements inusités dans les arbres pour vous accueillir et vous faire vivre des expériences que vous n’êtes pas prêt d’oublier. Quoi de mieux après une journée en plein air à jouer dehors de pouvoir dormir dans une cabane dans les arbres ou un tipi et compléter son expérience québécoise. Offrez-vous la chance de dormir avec les loups ou encore dans un dôme avec vue sur le Fjord du Saguenay, vous n’avez plus qu’à...

Kayak de mer

Au Québec, le kayak de mer est largement pratiqué sur le Fleuve Saint-Laurent et sur le Fjord du Saguenay. Sur mer, lacs et rivières, le kayak est l’activité de plein air parfaite pour découvrir la faune marine du Québec. Le kayak de mer vous permet d’aller à la rencontre des baleines, d’aller pêcher ou de découvrir les paysages uniques de l'est du Canada. En famille ou entre amis, profitez d’une activité de plein air guidée de quelques heures ou de plusieurs jours grâce aux services des entreprises accréditées d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec. Laissez-vous charmer par le calme de l’eau du Canada et profitez de nos nombreuses activités de...

Kayak récréatif

Le kayak récréatif est l’embarcation idéale pour ceux qui désirent se promener tranquillement sur les eaux du Québec. Contrairement au kayak de mer, le kayak récréatif se pratique en eau calme, est ouvert et ne nécessite aucune jupette.  Le Québec possède de nombreux cours d’eau et lacs, tous aussi parfaits les uns que les autres pour pratiquer ce sport. Le kayak récréatif est très sécuritaire, idéal pour les débutants en kayak et les activités en famille. Soyez assurés que les entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec ont ce qu’il vous faut pour profiter des côtes du Québec, naviguer entre les iles et profiter d’un bon moment de...

Motoneige

Grâce à son vaste territoire, le Québec possède plus de kilométrage de sentiers de motoneige que l'ensemble de ses routes automobiles! La motoneige, aussi appelée Skidoo, est une des activités de plein air d’hiver les plus populaires. Qu’attendez-vous? Plusieurs entreprises vous offrent des sorties guidées en motoneige incluant tout l’équipement nécessaire pour apprécier cette activité. Que ce soit pour un séjour de motoneige sur plusieurs jours (aussi appelé raid de motoneige), un court séjour ou une simple sortie journalière, découvrez les joies de la motoneige et évadez-vous dans les confins de la...

Parcours d'aventure

Adrénaline, acrobatie, hauteur, sensations fortes : ces mots vous parlent-ils ? Alors, venez essayer les parcours  dans les arbres du Québec ! Loisir sportif en zone boisée équipée d’installations, l’accrobranche vous fera cheminer en hauteur de façon plus ou moins acrobatique sur des ateliers fixés entre deux arbres. Nos entreprises spécialisées en tourisme d’aventure au Québec vous feront vivre une aventure en toute sécurité, grâce à un équipement de protection individuelle composé d’un baudrier et d’une poulie. Relié à la ligne de vie, vous progresserez tout au long du parcours d’aventure sans risque de chute. Venez vivre une...

Pêche blanche

Pêcher le poisson en hiver? C’est possible. Sur un lac ou cours d’eau complètement gelé, la pêche blanche est tout à fait extraordinaire. Bien habillé, pêcher sur la glace avec de petites cannes à pêche appelées brimbales agrémentera vos activités de plein air en hiver. Souvent pratiqué dans un abri chauffé, les poissons sont toujours prêts à mordre à l’appât. Famille, amis ou pêcheurs expérimentés, tous auront du plaisir à pêcher en plein hiver au Québec.

Rabaska

Le rabaska est un grand canot d’écorce algonquien utilisé à l’origine pour les déplacements et le commerce. Le Québec, connu pour ses nombreux cours d’eau, se prête parfaitement à la pratique du rabaska. Idéal pour les activités de plein air en groupe ou en famille, le rabaska vous permet de profiter de superbes paysages, de vous promener entre les iles et d’observer la nature. Les entreprises membres d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec sauront vous organiser une activité de rabaska à la hauteur de vos attentes !

Randonnée pédestre

Le Québec est sans aucun doute la destination par excellence pour l'amateur de randonnées pédestres et pour les amants de la nature. Vous trouverez au Québec plus de 11 000 km de sentiers pédestres aménagés avec soins et de nombreux parcours hors sentiers accessibles aux randonneurs intermédiaires et plus expérimentés. Découvrez les grands espaces du Québec et la nature unique du Canada dans l'un de nos nombreux parcs nationaux. Laissez-vous ravir par le charme unique de nos régions touristiques en profitant des divers sentiers, parcours et activités de plein air offerts par les membres accrédités d'Aventure Écotourisme...

Raquette

Découvrez l’hiver grâce à la randonnée en raquette à neige. Des expéditions de raquette en sentiers balisés, dans les sous-bois, dans un parc ou en montagne sauront ravir famille, randonneurs aguerris ou aventuriers qui n’ont pas peur de l’hiver. Partez en raquette découvrir le Québec, réputé pour ses vastes forêts, ses paysages montagneux et ses panoramas saisissants. Plus d'excuse pour ne pas sortir cet hiver, allez plutôt pratiquer la raquette, activité de plein air accessible et appréciée par...

Refuge et chalet

Envie de passer une nuit en pleine nature et de vivre une aventure inoubliable ? Venez dormir en forêt dans un des nombreux refuges au Québec. Amateurs de randonnées pédestres, de raquettes, de ski, de chiens de traîneau, les refuges sont faits pour vous !! Tout en profitant de paysages québécois à couper le souffle, vous pourrez, au gré de vos envies, parcourir des sentiers de randonnées qui vous mèneront à votre refuge. En communion totale avec la nature environnante, la convivialité est de mise dans ces abris communautaires. Faites de nombreuses rencontres et échanges, avec des randonneurs de passage pour une simple pause, ou avec...

Séjour autochtone

Les séjours et les expériences autochtones du Québec sont proposés par les différentes nations. Regroupées en onze (11) nations qui sont réparties en cinquante-cinq (55) communautés distinctes, les Premières Nations du Québec vous proposent des expériences authentiques et des activités tradtionnelles telles qu'une expédition en canot d'écorce ou une dégustation de repas typique. Pour les personnes à la recherche d’expériences authentiques, choisissez votre séjour autochtone au sein d'un décor naturel présent aux quatre coins du Québec. Découvrez cette pièce artisanale, le capteur de rêve et vivez, à votre rythme, la culture...

Ski hors-piste et télémark

Vous rêvez de montagnes enneigées, de poudreuse, de ski hors-piste et de télémark? Nous aussi ! Le hors-piste et le télémark sont les activités de plein air idéales pour les amateurs de sensations fortes et les amants de l’hiver. Partez descendre les pentes à toute allure et profitez-en pour admirer les paysages à couper le souffle. Faites confiance aux entreprises d’Aventure Écotourisme Québec et partez à la conquête des monts du Québec aux Chic Chocs, en Haute Gaspésie, à Charlevoix... Que vous soyez débutants ou experts, à la recherche d’une journée de ski hors-piste ou d’un séjour de télémark, le Québec transformera votre voyage de...

Ski joering

La randonnée en ski joering est une activité de plein air hivernale qui marie le ski et l'attelage canin ou équestre. La plupart du temps fait avec des chiens, le ski attelé combine ainsi les joies du traîneau à chiens et du ski de fond. Glisser autrement pour se mettre en forme sur des sentiers en forêt en plein hiver, quoi de mieux? Nos entreprises se feront un plaisir de vous enseigner les rudiments du ski joering et de vous initier à de captivantes façons de profiter d'une belle journée d'hiver au Québec. Repoussez vos limites et laissez vous guider par des chiens...

Traîneau à chiens

Vivez l’expérience hivernale la plus authentique du Québec: le traîneau à chiens! Laissez les chiens de traineau (Huskys et Malamutes) vous guider le long des sentiers enneigés et profitez de la culture traditionnelle locale. Ayez confiance, les mushers expérimentés conduiront l’attelage lors de votre activité familiale ou pour ceux qui désirent vivre une activité en toute plénitude. Quant aux plus aventuriers, ils apprendront à préparer leur attelage de chiens de traineau et à conduire leur propre traineau! Goutez à l’aventure nordique et filez à toute allure sur la neige blanche grâce aux entreprises de traîneau à chiens d’aventure...

Vélo de montagne

Vélo de descente ou vélo de cross-country, au soleil ou sous la pluie, roulez sur des kilomètres de sentiers de vélo de montagne à travers le Québec. Ici, le vélo de montagne est en grande croissance et la qualité des sentiers s’améliore continuellement. En "single track" ou non, défiez les différents parcours en forêt qui s’offrent à vous où même les débutants y trouveront leur compte! Vous n'avez pas de vélo de montagne ou de casque pour pratiquer cette activité sportive? Différentes entreprises membres d'Aventure Écotourisme Québec vous proposent la location d’équipement sans problème. À deux pas de Montréal, sur la Rive Sud ou dans la...